West District

1. Background:

West Sikkim is one of the four districts of Sikkim. It is divided into four Sub-Divisions viz. Gyalshing, Yuksom, Soreng and Dentam.This district covers a geographical area of around 1166 sq km and is an area with high elevations making it favorite among the trekkers . Pelling and Yuksom are other important towns of West Sikkim and  Khechopari Lake, Pemayangtse Monastery, Rabdentse Ruins etc. are the main points of interest .

 Gyalshing is considered to be the primary Sub-Divsion of West as both the office of the Sub-Divisional Magistrate of Gyalshing and  the District Administrative Centre of West Districtare located at Gyalshing . These offices under the Land Revenue & Disaster Mangement Department provide the following services:

  Registration   Land Records   General
a) Sale Deed
b) Mortgage Deed
c) Lease Deed
d) Firm
e) Power of Attorney
f) Agreement Deed
g) Will Deed
h) Adoption Deed

a) Mutation of Land
b) Land Acquisition
c) Search Certificate
d) No Landed Property Certificate
e) No encumbrance Certificate
f) Property valuation Certificate
g) Maps

a) Certificate of Identification
b) Schedule Caste/Schedule Tribe Certificate
c) OBC/MBC Certificate
d) Unmarried Certificate
e) Income Certificate
f) Hindu Marriage Certificate
g) Special Marriage Certificate
h) Employment Card
i) Senior Citizenship Card
j) Birth Verification
k) Death Verification

2. General Information:

West District  
Geographical Area 1166 sq km
No. of Sub Divisions 4, Gyalshing, Yuksom, Soreng, Dentam
No. of Revenue Circles 22
No. of Revenue Blocks 112
No. of Citizen Service Centres 4
Sub-Division Gyalshing
No. of Revenue Circles 3
No. of Revenue Blocks 18
No. of Citizen Service Centres 1
Integration of Land Records and Registration Completed

3. Addresss

District Administrative Centre, Government of Sikkim, Gyalshing , West Sikkim- 737111

4. Contact Nos:  Click here