Yuksom Sub-Division

1. Background:

Yuksom literally means “meeting place of the three learned monks”.It is the place where the three learned monks had come from Tibet and crowned Phuntsog Namgyal as the first King of Sikkim and gave him the title Chogyal. It is also the first capital of Sikkim during the Namgyal Dynasty and hence holds a special place in the history of Sikkim.

Yuksom was part of Gyalshing Sub-Division until it was declared as a new Sub-Division in 2013.The administration of Yuksom is now handled by the Sub-Divisional Magistrate office under Land Revenue & Disaster Mangement Department and provides the following services :

  Registration   Land Records   General
a) Sale Deed
b) Mortgage Deed
c) Lease Deed
d) Firm
e) Power of Attorney
f) Agreement Deed
g) Will Deed
h) Adoption Deed

a) Mutation of Land
b) Land Acquisition
c) Search Certificate
d) No Landed Property Certificate
e) No encumbrance Certificate
f) Property valuation Certificate
g) Maps

a) Certificate of Identification
b) Schedule Caste/Schedule Tribe Certificate
c) OBC/MBC Certificate
d) Unmarried Certificate
e) Income Certificate
f) Hindu Marriage Certificate
g) Special Marriage Certificate
h) Employment Card
i) Senior Citizenship Card
j) Birth Verification
k) Death Verification

2. General Information:

District West
Sub-Division name Yuksom
No. of Revenue Circles 4
No. of Revenue Blocks 23
No. of Citizen Service Centres 1
Integration of Land Records and Registration Completed

3. Addresss

Sub-Divisional Magistrate's Office, Government of Sikkim, Yuksom, West Sikkim- 737113

4. Contact Nos:  Click here